MINUTES of MEETING of ARGYLL AND BUTE HARBOUR BOARD held via MICROSOFT TEAMS on THURSDAY, 2 DECEMBER 2021

Present: Councillor Rory Colville (Chair)

Councillor Robin Currie
Councillor John Armour
Councillor Jim Lynch
Councillor Alan Reid
Councillor Richard Trail
Councillor Jim Lynch
Councillor Andrew Vennard

Councillor Alastair Redman

Also Present: Councillor Elaine Robertson

Councillor Jamie Mcgrigor Councillor Mary-Jean Devon

Attending: Kirsty Flanagan . Executive Director of Development & Infrastructure Services

Douglas Hendry . Executive Director of Customer Services

Jim Smith . Head of Roads and Amenity Services David Logan . Head of Legal & Regulatory Support

Scott Reid . Marine Operations Manager Stuart McLean . Committee Manager

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence intimated.

- 3. noted that Options 4 or 5 (Argyll and Bute Council or Caledonian Maritime Assets Limited (CMAL) becoming the Harbour Authority for the unmanaged section of Oban Bay) provides a quicker route to addressing the current safety concerns and are therefore the best options available at this time;
- 4. agreed that either Options 4 or 5 should move forward and request that Officers engage